Noise

We have learned to live with the noise, the one outside and the one inside.

It helps us sleep, sometimes, the noise outside

Because what lives inside likes to talk at night .
But the noise inside is my own voice.

It speaks of things I deny with open eyes

It digs the grave I bury in a shroud of lies.
It tells me about the realities I live,

the noise outside.

It tells me about the realities I missed, the noise inside.
It’s frightening, the voice of the noise.

I wonder what life would be without it.
It’s disturbing, the silence of the noise.

I think I’ll miss it when it’ll not be around.
It turns out, we have learned to live with the noise,

The ones outside and the ones inside.

There’s a strange calm in the noise,

The ones outside and the ones inside.

Leave a Reply

