Fragment

I’m a product of fragments

I’m the fragment.
My verse is broken

My lyric cut,

My word is scattered

And, my story unheard.
My reality is shaken

And, life fractured.
I’m a product of fragments

I live in shreds.
I crumble at touch

That augurs trust;

Sometimes, mist

Othertimes, dust.
I shatter at smiles

With vow to walk miles.

I surrender at sighs

And unsaid goodbyes.
I’m a product of fragments

Sometimes, I live in lies.
I perish at ‘whys’

The uncomfortable ‘whys’

Sometimes, half burnt

Other times, alive.
I splinter in joy

With unreal hopes.

I split up in decoy

And yield to cry.
I’m a product of fragments

I’m the fragment.
My speech is fissured

And, paper tattered.
I’m a product of fragments

But sometimes I deny.

Leave a Reply

