Virile Valediction

I would spend the night with you,

In you I’ll find my calm,

But In the morning I’ll have to go

And leave you in a qualm.

 

I would write for you in the gap of my thighs

About the calm of the night,

About the storms of mind,

About the sham of the city,

About the stars in sight.

 

I would write to you in indelible ink

My memories of Peruvian bliss,

And spill my dreams in a drink

For many mornings of Stygian abyss.

 

I would share with you my whims,

In you I’ll find my fancy,

But in the morning I’ll have to go

And leave behind my love as legacy.

 

I would drink from you the last sip,

With you I’ll find my whimper,

But in the morning I’ll have to go

And leave you in a whisper.

4 thoughts on “Virile Valediction

Leave a Reply

