To the X’s and O’s

I grew over the hurt you inflicted upon me. The scars, the marks will very soon turn into beautiful blossoms. And don’t worry, the thorns no longer prick me. They happen to have stuck through me longer than you did.They have now become a part of me, my confidant, while you? well, you are just somebody that I used to know.
I’ve learned that life don’t go quite like you planned it. Even though we try so hard to understand it, the fact is… shit happens. But don’t consider yourself off the blame, you are the one who had put me in disdain.Now I know that all this time you were pretending so much for my happy ending.But believe me, you didn’t have to stoop so low.
Although it’s nice to know that you were there, thanks for acting like you cared. I guess I should’ve known that I am not a princess, this ain’t a fairy tale. Earlier in retrospect I would say, “just give me a reason, just a little bit’s enough… we’re not broken just bent, and we can learn to love again “. But now after all this time, I’ve learned the hard way, to never let it get that far. This runaway train of love keeps going off track, I’ve ridden these trails before but I’m never going back.
In the beginning of summer, you called me up again just to break me like a promise, saying you “found out we could not make sense, but we could still be friends” and now I’ll admit that I was glad it was over. So baby there’s something you should know,
‘I won’t cry for you, I won’t lie for you.
I won’t waste another day, wondering how to make you stay.’
Because all the times I’ve let you in, it’s been just for you to go again. Thus I’ve decided to put an end.
‘I won’t waste another year,
like I’ve wasted all these tears’
I know you won’t believe, but I’m already gone. I can’t bite my tongue forever, while you try to play it cool. It’s nice to know we had it all, thanks for watching as I fall.
I hope you got entertained well.
However, even though the story of us looks a lot like tragedy now, I’m not going to wish for you to come back and be here. Moreover, I’m not Adele, I don’t wish anything even similar to the best for you and I am NEVER going to find someone like you. That’s the point afterall.

Leave a Reply

